Date: 2013/10/28 -- Catégorie(s) : Backgrounder

Les éléments suivants auraient pu être pris en considération lors de la comparution d’Omar Khadr la semaine dernière : Omar Khadr ne voit plus que d’un œil parce qu’il a reçu des éclats de bombardements de l’unité spéciale des forces spéciales américaines Delta Force sur le cantonnement où il était. Pendant une décennie à Guantanamo, ...

Date: 2013/09/25 -- Catégorie(s) : Backgrounder

En anglais seulement. Print this page...

Date: 2013/05/20 -- Catégorie(s) : Backgrounder

Monsieur John McCauley Directeur, Affaires législatives et réglementaires Agence canadienne d’évaluation environnementale 160, rue Elgin, 22e étage Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0H3 Objet : Modifications proposées au Règlement désignant les activités concrètes pris en vertu de la Loi canadienne sur l’évaluation environnementale (2012) Le 20 mai 2013 Monsieur le Directeur, Les observations qui suivent se veulent une réponse à ...

Date: 2013/01/29 -- Catégorie(s) : Backgrounder, PTP

Évaluation environnementale des négociations du Partenariat transpacifique en vue de conclure un accord de libre-échange Secrétariat des ententes et de l’ALENA Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada Édifice Lester B. Pearson, 125, promenade Sussex Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0G2 Le 29 janvier 2013 Madame, Monsieur, Les commentaires qui suivent sont présentés dans le cadre de l’évaluation environnementale des négociations du ...

Date: 2013/01/28 -- Catégorie(s) : Backgrounder

Perception d’impôt extraterritoriale : évasion des États-Unis ou invasion du Canada? Le Parti vert du Canada demande au gouvernement du Canada de défendre le Canada face aux demandes des États-Unis, qui souhaitent imposer leur loi de perception d’impôt extraterritoriale, le Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA). Le gouvernement du Canada doit protéger nos citoyens et nos résidents ...

Date: 2013/01/23 -- Catégorie(s) : Backgrounder

L’objectif des Premières Nations : Un changement fondamental Au nom de nos frères et sœurs des Premières Nations du Canada et dans un véritable esprit d’engagement en vue d’amorcer le dialogue au sujet des questions autochtones, que lesdites questions soient liées aux traités ou non, la Chef Theresa Spence de la Première Nation d’Attawapiskat et ...

Date: 2012/12/14 -- Catégorie(s) : Backgrounder

Le Canada est tenu, en vertu de la Convention-cadre des Nations Unies sur les changements climatiques (CCNUCC) de tenir un répertoire de toutes les émissions de gaz à effet de serre (GES) et de présenter un rapport annuel à l’ONU. Toutes les cibles de réduction des GES que le Canada s’est fixées correspondent à des ...

Date: 2012/12/13 -- Catégorie(s) : Backgrounder

2 Mai 2011 : Élections fédérales 14 mai 2011 : Le Parti vert du Canada écrit à Élections Canada pour déposer des plaintes en lien avec une série d’allégations d’irrégularités électorales. Février 2012 : Postmedia News et le Ottawa Citizen rapportent que, pendant les élections fédérales de 2011, des appels frauduleux ont été faits auprès ...

Date: 2012/10/01 -- Catégorie(s) : Backgrounder

En anglais seulement. Print this page...

Comment vous pouvez aider

Suivez moi

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

S'inscrire au bulletin


Green Party Logo

Bureau de circonscription

1-9711 rue Fourth
Sidney (C.-B.)  V8L 2Y8

Tél: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Télec: 250-657-2004

Courriel: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Bureau d'Ottawa

518 Confederation
Chambre des communes
Ottawa (ON)  K1A 0A6

Tél: 613-996-1119
Télec: 613-996-0850

Courriel: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Emplois et Bénévolat

Cliquez ici pour les dernières opportunités

Date: 2013/10/28 -- Category/Categories: Backgrounder

At his trial last week, there were a number of events that could have been taken into account: Omar is blind in one eye due to shrapnel from the Delta Force bombing of the compound where Omar was staying. During a decade in Guantanamo, he did not receive any medical care to prevent total loss ...

Date: 2013/09/25 -- Category/Categories: Backgrounder

In September 2013, Elizabeth May conducted a series of eight town halls in her riding of Saanich-Gulf Islands and participated in several other events. Elizabeth loves the opportunity to meet consistuents, give them an update on the previous Parliamentary session and respond to any questions the town hall participants might have. Over 780 individuals were ...

Date: 2013/05/20 -- Category/Categories: Backgrounder

John McCauley Director, Legislative and Regulatory Affairs Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency 160 Elgin Street, 22nd Floor Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0H3 RE: PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE REGULATIONS DESIGNATING PHYSICAL ACTIVITIES UNDER THE CANADIAN ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT ACT, 2012 May 20th, 2013 Dear Mr. McCauley: The following comments are submitted as a response to the government’s call for ...

Date: 2013/01/29 -- Category/Categories: Backgrounder, TPP

Environmental Assessment of Trans-Pacific Partnership Free Trade Agreement Negotiations Trade Agreements and NAFTA Secretariat (TAS) Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada Lester B. Pearson Building, 125 Sussex Drive Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0G2 January 29, 2013 To whom it may concern, The following comments are submitted as part of the Environmental Assessment of the Trans-Pacific Partnership ...

Date: 2013/01/28 -- Category/Categories: Backgrounder

IRS Tax Collection: Evasion of the US or Invasion of Canada? The Green Party of Canada is calling on the government of Canada to stand on guard against the demands of the United States (US) for extraterritorial enforcement of an American law: the Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA). The Government of Canada must protect ...

Date: 2013/01/23 -- Category/Categories: Backgrounder

First Nations: Working Towards Fundamental Change In the true spirit of commitment to initiate dialogue to discuss both Treaty and non-Treaty Indigenous issues on behalf of our First Nations Peoples of Canada, Chief Theresa Spence of Attawapiskat First Nation and Mr. Raymond Robinson of Cross Lake, Manitoba will continue their Hunger Strike, pending outcome of ...

Date: 2012/12/14 -- Category/Categories: Backgrounder

Canada is required under the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change to maintain an inventory of overall greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions and to submit an annual report. All of the GHG emission reduction targets that Canada has set for itself refer to reductions in overall emissions. This includes the Kyoto target set in 1997 ...

Date: 2012/12/13 -- Category/Categories: Backgrounder

May 2, 2011: Federal Election May 14, 2011: Green Party of Canada wrote to Elections Canada to register complaints about electoral irregularities. February, 2012: Postmedia News and the Ottawa Citizen reported that, during the 2011 federal election, misleading automated phone calls were made in the riding of Guelph Ontario using...

Date: 2012/10/01 -- Category/Categories: Backgrounder

Leader of the Green Party MP for Saanich-Gulf Islands October 1, 2012 Dear Ms. Elizabeth May, As the new Medical Director of the Complex Chronic Diseases Program that was initiated to help patients with Lyme disease, Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Fibromyalgia, I would like to request a meeting with you. In your private member’s ...

How you can help

Follow Me

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

eNewsletter


Green Party Logo

Constituency Office

1-9711 Fourth St
Sidney, BC  V8L 2Y8

Phone: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Fax: 250-657-2004

E-mail: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Parliament Hill Office

518 Confederation Building
House of Commons
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0A6

Phone: 613-996-1119
Fax: 613-996-0850

E-mail: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Jobs & Volunteering

Click here for the latest opportunities