Date: 2011/11/30 -- Catégorie(s) : Vision Green

L’un des éléments principaux de notre fédération multinationale, c’est l’engagement à la flexibilité et l’aménagement des différences entre les gouvernements provinciaux et les gens. L’asymétrie est un moyen important de favoriser l’identité collective politique et la vraie adhésion gouvernementale lorsque les Canadiens ont de multiples allégeances politiques. Cela permet aux gens de se définir à ...

Date: 2011/11/30 -- Catégorie(s) : Vision Green

Après le rapatriement de la Constitution de 1982, et devant le refus des Québécoises et des Québécois de signer la Constitution, après l’échec de deux accords fédéraux, deux référendums, le fédéralisme asymétrique, le scandale des commandites et une loi faisant du Québec « une nation, au sein d’une nation », bon nombre de Québécois et ...

Date: 2011/11/30 -- Catégorie(s) : Vision Green

Le terrible séisme de 9,0 sur l’échelle de Richter suivi par un tsunami de trois mètres de hauteur et la crise nucléaire qui a frappé le Japon en mars 2011, ajouté aux séismes catastrophiques en Haïti en février 2010 et à Christchurch en Nouvelle-Zélande en février 2011 ont mis à l’avant-scène le besoin de mesures ...

Date: 2011/11/30 -- Catégorie(s) : Vision Green

Un principe fondamental d’un État libre et démocratique est que ses forces policières doivent être exemplaires et au-dessus de tout reproche. Le Parti vert appuie les agents de la GRC de l’ensemble du Canada. Le Parti vert appuie une Gendarmerie royale du Canada qui, en plus d’agir conformément aux normes de conduite les plus rigoureuses, ...

Date: 2011/11/30 -- Catégorie(s) : Vision Green

Au cours des dernières années, de plus en plus de grandes entreprises canadiennes et d’intérêts dans les ressources naturelles ont été achetés par des sociétés étrangères. Cette situation n’est pas dans l’intérêt des Canadiennes et des Canadiens. Les députés verts : Parraineront et appuieront des lois visant à limiter la propriété étrangère au Canada dans ...

Date: 2011/11/29 -- Catégorie(s) : Vision Green

Au cours des dernières années, la propriété médiatique est passée en mains de moins en moins nombreuses, de telle sorte que la concentration de la propriété médiatique au Canada est l’une des plus importantes pour un pays du monde libre. Presque tous les journaux, stations de radio et réseaux de télévision sont la propriété d’une ...

Date: 2011/11/29 -- Catégorie(s) : Vision Green

Les données publiques sans considération liée à la vie privée, à la sécurité ou à des préoccupations d’ordre juridique seront examinées par le Commissaire à la protection de la vie privée en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques (LPRPDE) et rendus publiques sous les conditions suivantes : Le ...

Date: 2011/11/29 -- Catégorie(s) : Vision Green

L’Internet est devenu un outil essentiel de stockage des connaissances et de libre circulation de l’information entre les gens. Il joue un rôle clé dans la démocratisation des communications et de la société dans son ensemble. Certaines sociétés aimeraient parvenir à contrôler la quantité d’information disponible sur Internet et mettre un frein à la libre ...

Date: 2011/11/29 -- Catégorie(s) : Vision Green

Les organismes de bienfaisance au Canada ont eu à faire face de façon croissante à des vérifications et du harcèlement politique et idéologique. En 2012, le budget Harper a augmenté le financement de l’Agence du revenu du Canada de 8 $ millions précisément pour poursuivre les organismes de charité à vocation environnementale. Les montants alloués ont ...

Date: 2011/11/29 -- Catégorie(s) : Vision Green

Le gouvernement fédéral est le plus grand acheteur de biens et de services dans de nombreux domaines au Canada. La stratégie d’approvisionnement en biens et services du gouvernement fédéral est essentiellement fondée sur la soumission ou le prix le plus bas. Mais elle ne tient pas compte d’autres critères essentiels au développement d’une société juste ...

Comment vous pouvez aider

Suivez moi

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

S'inscrire au bulletin


Green Party Logo

Bureau de circonscription

1-9711 rue Fourth
Sidney (C.-B.)  V8L 2Y8

Tél: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Télec: 250-657-2004

Courriel: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Bureau d'Ottawa

518 Confederation
Chambre des communes
Ottawa (ON)  K1A 0A6

Tél: 613-996-1119
Télec: 613-996-0850

Courriel: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Emplois et Bénévolat

Cliquez ici pour les dernières opportunités

Date: 2011/11/30 -- Category/Categories: Vision Green

A key element in our multi-national federation is a commitment to flexibility and the accommodation of differences between provincial governments and between peoples. Asymmetry is an important means of fostering collective political identity and meaningful governmental consent when Canadians have multiple political allegiances. That is, it allows people to be comfortable as both Quebecers and ...

Date: 2011/11/30 -- Category/Categories: Vision Green

After the 1982 patriation of the Constitution and the refusal of Quebec to sign the Constitution, after two failed federal accords, two referendums, asymmetrical federalism, a sponsorship scandal, and ‘nation within a nation’ legislation, many Quebecers and Canadians ask the obvious question: “Where do we go from here?” The Green Party proposes to make Canada ...

Date: 2011/11/30 -- Category/Categories: Vision Green

The catastrophic 9.0 earthquake followed by a 3-metre-high tsunami wave and nuclear melt-downs that hit Japan in March 2011, coupled with catastrophic earthquakes in Haiti in February 2010 and in Christchurch, New Zealand in February of 2011, have put the need for national emergency preparedness at the top of Canadians’ minds. Yet in 2010, our ...

Date: 2011/11/30 -- Category/Categories: Vision Green

It is a fundamental principle of a free and democratic state that its police must be exemplary and above reproach. The Green Party supports RCMP officers across Canada. The Green Party supports a professional Royal Canadian Mounted Police force that not only has the highest conduct standards, but also commands the respect of all Canadians. ...

Date: 2011/11/30 -- Category/Categories: Vision Green

In recent years, more and more of Canada’s major companies and control over natural resources have been bought out by foreign-owned corporations. This is not in the best interests of Canadians. Green Party MPs will: Sponsor and support legislation that restricts foreign ownership in Canada in strategic sectors so that Canadians remain in control of ...

Date: 2011/11/29 -- Category/Categories: Vision Green

During recent years, the ownership of the media in Canada has been concentrated into fewer and fewer hands. Today, Canada has the most concentrated ownership of any country in the ‘free world.’ Nearly all of Canada’s newspapers, radio stations, and television networks are owned by a handful of corporate players. The national public broadcasters, the ...

Date: 2011/11/29 -- Category/Categories: Vision Green

For all public data where there are no privacy, security, or other legal concerns preventing the data from being shared, data will be reviewed by the Privacy Commissioner of Canada via the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Document Act (PIPEDA) and made publicly available under the following conditions: With the highest level of granularity and ...

Date: 2011/11/29 -- Category/Categories: Vision Green

The internet has become an essential tool in knowledge storage and the free flow of information between citizens. It is playing a critical role in democratizing communications and society as a whole. There are corporations that want to control the content of information on the internet and alter the free flow of information by giving ...

Date: 2011/11/29 -- Category/Categories: Vision Green

Charities across Canada have increasingly faced politically inspired, ideologically based repetitive audits and harassment. In 2012, the Harper budget increased the Canada Revenue Agency’s budget by $8 million specifically to pursue charities with a focus on environmental protection. It has since been increased to $13 million. Some environmental groups have had repeated audits without ever ...

Date: 2011/11/29 -- Category/Categories: Vision Green

The federal government is the largest customer for a wide range of goods and services in Canada. Our government should ensure it gets the best value for every dollar spent, but that means considering criteria that are essential to developing a just and sustainable society. The Green Party believes that the federal government should set ...

How you can help

Follow Me

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

eNewsletter


Green Party Logo

Constituency Office

1-9711 Fourth St
Sidney, BC  V8L 2Y8

Phone: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Fax: 250-657-2004

E-mail: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Parliament Hill Office

518 Confederation Building
House of Commons
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0A6

Phone: 613-996-1119
Fax: 613-996-0850

E-mail: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Jobs & Volunteering

Click here for the latest opportunities