Date: 2014/10/09 -- Catégorie(s) : Articles signés Elizabeth

En anglais seulement. Print this page...

Date: 2014/06/16 -- Catégorie(s) : Parlement, Pétitions

L`environment Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, j’ai deux pétitions qui tombent à point nommé. La première a été signée par des habitants de Vancouver et de ma circonscription, qui demandent au gouvernement de ne pas approuver le projet risqué de pipeline et de pétrolier proposé par Enbridge. L`agricutlure Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, ...

Date: 2014/06/04 -- Catégorie(s) : Parlement, Questions au Feuilleton, Uncategorized

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, c’est toujours un moment pénible lorsqu’on impose l’attribution de temps à la Chambre. Cela arrive très fréquemment, nous le savons maintenant. C’est la 69e fois. Autrefois, on recourait très rarement à cette mesure. Lorsqu’il y a débat sur une motion d’attribution de temps, nous finissons par parler du fond ...

Date: 2014/05/26 -- Catégorie(s) : Parlement, Pétitions

Les droits de la personne Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, je présente une pétition signée principalement par des citoyens de la région de Toronto et de Richmond Hill au nom de la communauté hongroise du Canada. Les pétitionnaires sont très préoccupés par la violation des droits de la personne de la communauté hongroise en ...

Date: 2014/02/13 -- Catégorie(s) : Parlement, Période de questions

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, la question que je veux poser au député concerne ce qu’il a dit sur la mesure qui permettra aux agriculteurs de prolonger un report d’impôt lorsqu’ils sont obligés de vendre du bétail. Les termes utilisés me semble inhabituels, parce qu’on parle de l’obligation de disposer d’animaux reproducteurs « en ...

Date: 2013/05/08 -- Catégorie(s) : Communiqués

Le Parti vert du Canada conseille vivement aux Conservateurs de Harper de suivre l’exemple de la Commission européenne et de bannir trois insecticides néonicotinoïdes (clothianidine, imidaclopride et thiaméthoxame) reconnus pour leur effet néfaste sur la santé des abeilles. Ces trois insecticides qui s’attaquent au système nerveux des abeilles seront à usage restreint à partir du ...

Date: 2013/04/22 -- Catégorie(s) : Articles signés Elizabeth

En anglais seulement. Print this page...

Date: 2013/04/22 -- Catégorie(s) : Communiqués

Le Parti vert du Canada célèbre la Semaine nationale de la conservation des sols, qui se déroule du 21 au 28 avril 2013. Cette semaine est d’autant plus importante que les Conservateurs de Harper ont récemment annoncé que le Canada ne participerait plus à l’effort des Nations Unies pour combattre la désertification. « Les sols sont absolument essentiels à ...

Date: 2013/04/08 -- Catégorie(s) : Participez

Les insectes pollinisateurs, notamment les abeilles domestiques, sont un élément essentiel de notre système alimentaire et un pilier indispensable de notre écologie; Au cours des dix dernières années, un déclin extrême des populations d’abeilles a été mesuré en Amérique du Nord et dans toute l’Europe, causant une inquiétude grandissante chez les citoyens, les scientifiques et ...

Date: 2013/03/14 -- Catégorie(s) : Communiqués

Activités publiques de la chef du Parti vert du Canada Elizabeth May le samedi 16 mars: 12h30 – Mme May prononcera un discours sur son travail comme députée du Parti vert. Université Concordia 1515, Ste-Catherine O.  Édifice EV, pièce 1.605 (rez-de-chaussée) Montréal, Québec Note : Les portes ouvriront à midi. 15h00 – Mme May prononcera un discours sur les politiques agroalimentaires et l’agriculture ...

Comment vous pouvez aider

Suivez moi

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

S'inscrire au bulletin


Découvrez comment appuyer Elizabeth May dans son travail au Parlement ALT
Green Party Logo

Bureau de circonscription

1-9711 rue Fourth
Sidney (C.-B.)  V8L 2Y8

Tél: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Télec: 250-657-2004

Courriel: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Bureau d'Ottawa

518 Confederation
Chambre des communes
Ottawa (ON)  K1A 0A6

Tél: 613-996-1119
Télec: 613-996-0850

Courriel: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Emplois et Bénévolat

Cliquez ici pour les dernières opportunités

Date: 2014/10/09 -- Category/Categories: Articles by Elizabeth

As the multilateral process within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) works toward a new, more inclusive and stronger treaty to limit greenhouse gases to be completed by December 2015 in Paris, the impacts of the climate crisis are ever more visible. As greenhouse gases build in the atmosphere, the patterns that ...

Date: 2014/06/16 -- Category/Categories: Parliament, Petitions

The Environment Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I rise today to present two very timely petitions. The first is from residents in Vancouver and my riding calling on the government to refuse to approve the Enbridge risky pipeline and tanker scheme. Agriculture Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, my second petition relates to the bill we are debating ...

Date: 2014/06/04 -- Category/Categories: Parliament, Questions on the Order Paper, Uncategorized

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, it is always a difficult time when time allocation is raised in this place. It is very frequent, we now know. It is up to 69 times now. This used to be a measure that was taken only very rarely. When we have a debate on time allocation we end up ...

Date: 2014/05/26 -- Category/Categories: Parliament, Petitions

Human Rights Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I rise to present a petition signed primarily by petitioners from the Toronto and Richmond Hill area. It is on behalf of the Hungarian community in Canada. Petitioners are very concerned about the abuse of the human rights of the Hungarian community within the nation of Romania. They ask ...

Date: 2014/02/13 -- Category/Categories: Parliament, Question Period

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, my question to the hon. member relates to what he talked about in terms of the action that will allow farmers to extend a tax deferral due to the forced sale of livestock. I thought the language used here was unusual. This had to do with having to dispose of breeding ...

Date: 2013/05/08 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

The Green Party of Canada urges Harper’s Conservatives to follow the European Commission’s lead and ban the neonicotinoid pesticides (Imidacloprid, Clothianidin and Thiamethoxam) blamed for destroying bee populations. The use of three pesticides, which attack the bees’ nervous system, will be restricted on December 1st 2013 in response to the European Food Safety Authority’s scientific ...

Date: 2013/04/22 -- Category/Categories: Articles by Elizabeth

All around the world, governments are mobilizing resources to both reduce greenhouse gas emissions while adapting to the climate crisis. Everywhere around the world that is except Canada. Canada’s agricultural production is under threat as never before, but the Harper government is deaf, dumb, and blind to the threat. The threat is the climate crisis. ...

Date: 2013/04/22 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

The Green Party marks Soil Conservation Week, April 21-28, which is especially relevant in light of the Harper Conservatives’ recent withdrawal from UN efforts to combat desertification. “Soil is key to our ability to feed ourselves and survive on this planet,” said Green Party Leader Elizabeth May, MP Saanich-Gulf Islands. “If we are going to ...

Date: 2013/04/08 -- Category/Categories: Get Involved

Pollinators, including honeybees, are a central element of our food system and a critical pillar of our ecology. While the impact of honeybees extends far beyond the pollination of commercial agricultural crops, the monetary value of just this service is estimated to be in the hundreds of billions of dollars globally each year. In the ...

Date: 2013/03/14 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

Public events for Green Party of Canada Leader Elizabeth May for Saturday, March 16th are: 12:30 p.m. – Elizabeth May will deliver a speech on her work as a Green MP. Concordia University 515 Ste-Catherine O.  EV Building, Room 1.605 (main floor) Montreal, Quebec Note: Doors will open at noon. 3:00 p.m. – Green Leader Elizabeth May will deliver a speech on food policy ...

How you can help

Follow Me

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

eNewsletter


Learn how to support Elizabeth May with her work in Parliament ALT
Green Party Logo

Constituency Office

1-9711 Fourth St
Sidney, BC  V8L 2Y8

Phone: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Fax: 250-657-2004

E-mail: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Parliament Hill Office

518 Confederation Building
House of Commons
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0A6

Phone: 613-996-1119
Fax: 613-996-0850

E-mail: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Jobs & Volunteering

Click here for the latest opportunities