Date: 2014/08/28 -- Catégorie(s) : Articles signés Elizabeth, Kinder Morgan

En anglais seulement. Print this page...

Date: 2013/05/29 -- Catégorie(s) : Pétitions

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, la deuxième pétition est signée par des habitants de la région de Vancouver. Les pétitionnaires demandent au Parlement de protéger la côte Ouest de la Colombie-Britannique contre la menace des superpétroliers ou, plus précisément, des navires transportant du bitume et du bitume dilué, et d’empêcher la navigation de pétroliers ...

Date: 2013/05/21 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat d'ajournement

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, chose certaine, quand la GRC a cessé d’assurer la sécurité à l’aéroport de Victoria, l’administration aéroportuaire de Victoria a déclaré qu’elle jugeait la présence de la GRC extrêmement importante. Il est difficile de quantifier l’avantage d’avoir des agents de police sur place parce que, comme les représentants de l’administration aéroportuaire ...

Date: 2013/05/21 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat d'ajournement

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, j’interviens ce soir pour revenir sur une question que j’ai initialement posée le 15 février dernier, et qui porte sur la suppression des services de la GRC dans un  certain nombre d’aéroports de catégorie 2 en Colombie-Britannique et ailleurs. D’après la réponse de la secrétaire parlementaire du ministre de ...

Date: 2013/05/07 -- Catégorie(s) : Pétitions

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, la deuxième pétition est signée par des habitants de la région de Vancouver qui demandent au gouvernement et à la Chambre d’appuyer l’imposition d’un moratoire visant à interdire de façon permanente la circulation de superpétroliers le long de la côte de la Colombie-Britannique Print this page...

Date: 2013/05/02 -- Catégorie(s) : Pétitions

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, je présenterai deux pétitions aujourd’hui. La première a été signée par des gens de Tofino, en Colombie-Britannique, et de Winnipeg, au Manitoba. Les pétitionnaires demandent au gouvernement de cesser de faire la promotion de l’oléoduc Northern Gateway, un projet risqué car il implique la circulation de superpétroliers au large ...

Date: 2013/04/16 -- Catégorie(s) : Pétitions

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, j’ai deux pétitions à présenter ce matin. La première concerne des pétrolières sur les côtes de la Colombie-Britannique. Les signataires sont de la région de Vancouver. Ils demandent à la Chambre des communes d’imposer un moratoire permanent sur la circulation de pétroliers dans les eaux du Nord de la ...

Date: 2013/04/15 -- Catégorie(s) : Pétitions

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, j’ai aussi deux pétitions signées par des habitants de Vancouver, qui demandent au gouvernement de reconnaître que, depuis 1972, le gouvernement fédéral et la province interdisent aux superpétroliers ainsi qu’à tous les pétroliers de circuler le long de la côte nord de la Colombie-Britannique. Les pétitionnaires demandent au gouvernement ...

Date: 2013/03/19 -- Catégorie(s) : Pétitions

Elizabeth May: Monsieur le Président, je prends la parole aujourd’hui pour présenter deux pétitions. La première est tout à fait d’actualité, compte tenu des annonces faites hier par le ministre des Ressources naturelles. Les résidants de Vancouver qui l’ont signée demandent qu’il soit interdit en permanence aux pétroliers de circuler le long de la côte Nord ...

Date: 2013/03/05 -- Catégorie(s) : Pétitions

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, je prends la parole aujourd’hui pour présenter deux pétitions. La première pétition provient d’habitants de la région de Vancouver, qui exhortent le gouvernement à légiférer pour interdire la circulation des superpétroliers le long du littoral de la Colombie-Britannique. Comme les députés le savent, une interdiction non légiférée est en place ...

Comment vous pouvez aider

Suivez moi

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

S'inscrire au bulletin


Green Party Logo

Bureau de circonscription

1-9711 rue Fourth
Sidney (C.-B.)  V8L 2Y8

Tél: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Télec: 250-657-2004

Courriel: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Bureau d'Ottawa

518 Confederation
Chambre des communes
Ottawa (ON)  K1A 0A6

Tél: 613-996-1119
Télec: 613-996-0850

Courriel: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Emplois et Bénévolat

Cliquez ici pour les dernières opportunités

Date: 2014/08/28 -- Category/Categories: Articles by Elizabeth, Kinder Morgan

To the Editor, I couldn’t agree more with Mayor Fortin that citizens of southern Vancouver Island must have a say, and a definitive say, about the proposal to dramatically increase bitumen-loaded tankers through our waters. I am also an intervenor in the Kinder-Morgan National Energy Board hearing process. By reducing the process to largely a ...

Date: 2013/05/29 -- Category/Categories: Petitions

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, the second petition is from residents of the Vancouver area. The petitioners are calling on this Parliament to protect west coast British Columbia from the threat of supertankers bearing oil, or more accurately the pre-crude substance known as bitumen and dilbit, and to keep it a tanker-free coast. Print this page...

Date: 2013/05/21 -- Category/Categories: Adjournment Proceedings

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, certainly when we lost the RCMP presence at the Victoria airport, the Victoria Airport Authority said it found the presence of the RCMP extremely important to the airport. It is hard to quantify the benefit of having officers present because, as the airport authority officials noted at the time in the ...

Date: 2013/05/21 -- Category/Categories: Adjournment Proceedings

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I rise tonight to pursue a question I first asked on February 15, which is in relation to the loss of RCMP services at a number of class 2 airports in British Columbia and elsewhere. The response I got from the Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Public Safety at the ...

Date: 2013/05/07 -- Category/Categories: Petitions

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, the second petition is from residents of the Vancouver area who are calling on the government and this House to support a permanent, legislated moratorium on supertanker traffic on the coast of British Columbia. Print this page...

Date: 2013/05/02 -- Category/Categories: Petitions

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I rise today to present two petitions. The first is from residents of Tofino, British Columbia, and Winnipeg, Manitoba. They are calling on the government to cease its promotional stance in relation to the proposed northern gateway pipeline project involving the risky supertanker scheme off the coast of British Columbia. Print ...

Date: 2013/04/16 -- Category/Categories: Petitions

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I have two petitions to present this morning. The first petition has to do with oil tankers off the coast of British Columbia. The petitioners are from the Vancouver area and they call upon the House of Commons to place a permanent moratorium on the transit of oil tankers through the ...

Date: 2013/04/15 -- Category/Categories: Petitions

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I also have two petitions from residents of Vancouver calling upon the government to recognize that since 1972 there has been a federal-provincial ban on supertankers or oil tankers of any kind travelling up the northern coast of British Columbia. These petitioners call for a permanent ban on oil tankers on ...

Date: 2013/03/19 -- Category/Categories: Petitions

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I rise today to present two petitions. The first is very timely, given the announcements yesterday by the Minister of Natural Resources. Residents of Vancouver have signed this petition, calling for a permanent tanker ban along British Columbia’s north coast. It is the only way to ensure that there will not be ...

Date: 2013/03/05 -- Category/Categories: Petitions

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I rise today to present two petitions. The first petition is from residents of the Vancouver area calling on the government to put in place a legislated ban on supertankers on the British Columbia coastline. As this House will know, a non-legislated ban has been in place since 1972. Print this page...

How you can help

Follow Me

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

eNewsletter


Learn how to support Elizabeth May with her work in Parliament ALT
Green Party Logo

Constituency Office

1-9711 Fourth St
Sidney, BC  V8L 2Y8

Phone: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Fax: 250-657-2004

E-mail: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Parliament Hill Office

518 Confederation Building
House of Commons
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0A6

Phone: 613-996-1119
Fax: 613-996-0850

E-mail: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Jobs & Volunteering

Click here for the latest opportunities