Date: 2013/04/15 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, j’aimerais revenir à l’argument avancé par le député d’York-Centre, qui a dit dans son discours que le gouvernement n’a absolument pas augmenté le fardeau fiscal. Pourtant, selon la plupart des définitions, les tarifs sont des mesures fiscales, au même titre que les cotisations sociales. D’année en année, il y ...

Date: 2013/04/15 -- Catégorie(s) : Questions au Feuilleton

En ce qui concerne le rapport de plus de 1400 pages commandé avant le Budget de 2012 par Partenariats public-privé Canada auprès de la société de conseils Deloitte & Touche au sujet de la pertinence et de l’opportunité de confier au secteur privé la conception, la construction, le financement, l’exploitation et l’entretien des pénitenciers du ...

Date: 2013/04/09 -- Catégorie(s) : Uncategorized

En anglais seulement. Print this page...

Date: 2013/03/26 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, c’est peut-être la dernière fois que je peux poser une question au député de Toronto-Centre pendant qu’il est chef intérimaire du Parti libéral. Je le félicite d’ailleurs de son discours sur le budget, qui, encore une fois, était très amusant, mobilisateur et pertinent. Je crois qu’on parlera maintenant du panda ...

Date: 2013/03/26 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, comme la députée de Random—Burin—St. George’s, je peux signaler des mesures que j’ai été heureuse de voir dans le budget. La députée me donne la chance de dire que j’ai été très soulagée que Technologies du développement durable Canada, un fonds qui aide les entreprises de tout le pays à ...

Date: 2013/03/26 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, le budget m’inquiète pour un certain nombre de raisons. Le gouvernement a eu un an pour reconsidérer sa décision de sabrer un travail scientifique essentiel dans le domaine de l’environnement en fermant la Région des lacs expérimentaux et le laboratoire de recherche atmosphérique en environnement polaire, mais il n’a pas ...

Date: 2013/03/26 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, le député pourrait-il dire à la Chambre s’il estime que le chroniqueur Jeffrey Simpson n’a pas quelque peu raison lorsqu’il écrit dans le Globe and Mail que le code fiscal se complique depuis que les conservateurs sont arrivés au pouvoir, qu’on ne procède pas de la bonne façon en imposant ...

Date: 2013/03/25 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat

Elizabeth May: Monsieur le Président, je remercie mon collègue de Dartmouth—Cole Harbour pour son exposé. Je le remercie tout particulièrement d’avoir parlé de VIA Rail. J’ai épluché le budget. Le plus étrange — et c’est assez inusité dans l’histoire du Canada —, c’est qu’il ne renferme aucun chiffre. Il n’indique pas les résultats nets, par ministère. ...

Date: 2013/03/21 -- Catégorie(s) : Articles signés Elizabeth

En anglais seulement. Print this page...

Date: 2013/03/21 -- Catégorie(s) : Communiqués

Le Parti vert du Canada note un changement de style dans le Budget 2013 des Conservateurs de Harper. « Il s’agit davantage du ton que du contenu, mais il est clair que le style rendre-dedans du Budget 2012 –le ‘vive les pipelines et au diable l’environnement’– a été adouci. Les Conservateurs ont senti la réprobation ...

Comment vous pouvez aider

Suivez moi

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

S'inscrire au bulletin


Green Party Logo

Bureau de circonscription

1-9711 rue Fourth
Sidney (C.-B.)  V8L 2Y8

Tél: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Télec: 250-657-2004

Courriel: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Bureau d'Ottawa

518 Confederation
Chambre des communes
Ottawa (ON)  K1A 0A6

Tél: 613-996-1119
Télec: 613-996-0850

Courriel: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Emplois et Bénévolat

Cliquez ici pour les dernières opportunités

Date: 2013/04/15 -- Category/Categories: Debate

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I would like to return to the point that the hon. member for York Centre raised in his speech, which was that the government in no way has raised any taxes at all. Well, by most definitions, tariffs are taxes, and so are payroll taxes. There has been a very steep ...

Date: 2013/04/15 -- Category/Categories: Questions on the Order Paper

Elizabeth May: With regard to the 1400-plus page report commissioned prior to Budget 2012 by Public-Private Partnerships Canada from the consulting firm Deloitte and Touche concerning the relevance and applicability of private delivery of prison design, construction, financing, operation and maintenance to the federal correctional system, and given that the government stated in Budget 2012 ...

Date: 2013/04/09 -- Category/Categories: Uncategorized

Elizabeth May, Member of Parliament for Saanich-Gulf Islands and Leader of the Green Party of Canada holds a series of eight town halls throughout the riding twice per year. Town Halls are usually held on Galiano Island, Saanich, Saanichton, Salt Spring Island, Saturna Island, Sidney, Mayne Island and Pender Island. These town halls are an ...

Date: 2013/03/26 -- Category/Categories: Debate

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, it may be my last occasion to put a question to the hon. member for Toronto Centre while he is interim leader of the Liberal Party, and I commend him for once again a very entertaining, engaging and insightful address on the budget, which I believe is now referred to as economic ...

Date: 2013/03/26 -- Category/Categories: Debate

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, like the member for Random—Burin—St. George’s, I also could point to things I was pleased to see in this budget. She gives me the chance to say I was very relieved that Sustainable Development Technology Canada, which is a fund that helps commercialize clean tech investments and developments in companies across Canada, ...

Date: 2013/03/26 -- Category/Categories: Debate

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I am troubled by the budget for a number of reasons. With regard to the failure to reverse the decision to cut essential scientific work in the environmental field from the Experimental Lakes Area to the Polar Environment Arctic Research Lab, there has been a year in which the government could have ...

Date: 2013/03/26 -- Category/Categories: Debate

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I want to ask the hon. member if he does not feel there is some truth in the kind of commentary we have seen, for instance, in Jeffrey Simpson’s column in The Globe and Mail, which said that under the Conservative government the tax code is getting increasingly complicated, that individual boutique ...

Date: 2013/03/25 -- Category/Categories: Debate

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I want to thank my colleague from Dartmouth—Cole Harbour for his presentation and specifically for raising the subject of VIA Rail. I have also gone through the budget, and the weirdest thing about the budget, which is pretty singular for any budget in Canadian history, is that it does not include numbers. ...

Date: 2013/03/21 -- Category/Categories: Articles by Elizabeth

There is a distinct change of tone in the 2013 budget. It is a matter of tone more than substance, but the jackboot style of Budget 2012 — the “we will build pipelines and the environment be damned” tone — has been replaced with a kinder, gentler message. This budget shows a sensitivity on issues ...

Date: 2013/03/21 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

The Green Party of Canada notes a distinct change in the 2013 budget.  “It is a matter of tone more than substance, but the jackboot style of Budget 2012 – the ‘we will build pipelines and the environment be damned’ tone – is replaced with a kinder, gentler message. This budget shows a sensitivity on ...

How you can help

Follow Me

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

eNewsletter


Green Party Logo

Constituency Office

1-9711 Fourth St
Sidney, BC  V8L 2Y8

Phone: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Fax: 250-657-2004

E-mail: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Parliament Hill Office

518 Confederation Building
House of Commons
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0A6

Phone: 613-996-1119
Fax: 613-996-0850

E-mail: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Jobs & Volunteering

Click here for the latest opportunities