Date: 2014/06/17 -- Catégorie(s) : Parlement, Déclarations, Uncategorized

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, je remercie mon collègue de Welland d’avoir soulevé certaines préoccupations, qui tombent à point nommé pour notre étude du soi-disant projet de loi visant la protection des mers et ciel canadiens. Comme je l’ai déjà dit, il s’agit d’un amalgame de dispositions concernant l’analyse judiciaire des catastrophes aériennes et ...

Date: 2013/05/29 -- Catégorie(s) : Pétitions

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, la deuxième pétition est signée par des habitants de la région de Vancouver. Les pétitionnaires demandent au Parlement de protéger la côte Ouest de la Colombie-Britannique contre la menace des superpétroliers ou, plus précisément, des navires transportant du bitume et du bitume dilué, et d’empêcher la navigation de pétroliers ...

Date: 2013/05/07 -- Catégorie(s) : Pétitions

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, la deuxième pétition est signée par des habitants de la région de Vancouver qui demandent au gouvernement et à la Chambre d’appuyer l’imposition d’un moratoire visant à interdire de façon permanente la circulation de superpétroliers le long de la côte de la Colombie-Britannique Print this page...

Date: 2013/04/24 -- Catégorie(s) : Pétitions

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, la deuxième pétition a été signée par des résidants de la région de Vancouver. Ils demandent que l’on interdise à tout jamais la circulation des superpétroliers de brut au large des côtes de la Colombie-Britannique. Print this page...

Date: 2013/04/16 -- Catégorie(s) : Pétitions

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, j’ai deux pétitions à présenter ce matin. La première concerne des pétrolières sur les côtes de la Colombie-Britannique. Les signataires sont de la région de Vancouver. Ils demandent à la Chambre des communes d’imposer un moratoire permanent sur la circulation de pétroliers dans les eaux du Nord de la ...

Date: 2013/04/15 -- Catégorie(s) : Articles signés Elizabeth

En anglais seulement. Print this page...

Date: 2013/03/28 -- Catégorie(s) : Island Tides

En anglais seulement. Print this page...

Date: 2013/03/20 -- Catégorie(s) : Communiqués

« La déclaration “d’envergure” du ministre Joe Oliver sur la sécurité des pétroliers cette semaine s’inscrit dans une longue tradition de manipulation des médias pour cacher l’absence de contenu », a dit la chef du Parti vert du Canada et députée de Saanich—Gulf Islands Elizabeth May. « Depuis l’émergence des nouvelles ambitions du président Obama en matière de lutte contre les ...

Date: 2013/03/05 -- Catégorie(s) : Pétitions

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, je prends la parole aujourd’hui pour présenter deux pétitions. La première pétition provient d’habitants de la région de Vancouver, qui exhortent le gouvernement à légiférer pour interdire la circulation des superpétroliers le long du littoral de la Colombie-Britannique. Comme les députés le savent, une interdiction non légiférée est en place ...

Date: 2013/02/27 -- Catégorie(s) : Pétitions

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, je prends la parole aujourd’hui pour présenter deux pétitions. La première pétition provient d’habitants de Vancouver et de Burnaby, qui exhortent la Chambre à légiférer pour interdire la circulation des superpétroliers, afin de protéger la côte de la Colombie-Britannique des superpétroliers remplis de bitume et de diluant. Print this page...

Comment vous pouvez aider

Suivez moi

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

S'inscrire au bulletin


Découvrez comment appuyer Elizabeth May dans son travail au Parlement ALT

Date: 2014/06/17 -- Category/Categories: Parliament, Statements, Uncategorized

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I thank my hon. friend from Welland for raising some very timely concerns as we look at the so-called safeguarding Canada’s seas and skies act. As I mentioned before, it is the cobbling together of provisions for forensic studies of airline disasters and appointments to an aeronautics board, and calling it ...

Date: 2013/04/15 -- Category/Categories: Articles by Elizabeth

Harper’s public relations and spin team hit Vancouver in March claiming to have substantially revamped environmental protections for pipelines and tankers.   Minister of Natural Resources Joe Oliver and Minister of Transport Denis Lebel described their new regime for oil spill safety against the backdrop of the Port of Vancouver.  Minster Joe Oliver trotted out a ...

Date: 2013/03/28 -- Category/Categories: Island Tides

Harper’s public relations and spin team hit Vancouver last week to unveil their super-duper enviro-protection plan for pipelines and tankers. Minister of Natural Resources Joe Oliver and Minister of Transport Denis Lebel described their new regime for oil spill safety against the backdrop of the Port of Vancouver. On CTV Power Play, Oliver went so ...

Date: 2013/03/20 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

“Joe Oliver’s ‘world class’ statement on tanker safety yesterday fits neatly within a clear pattern of spin-before-substance,” said Green Party Leader Elizabeth May, MP Saanich-Gulf Islands.  “Since the emergence of President Obama’s newfound ambition on climate change, and pending decision on the Keystone XL pipeline, the Harper Conservatives are continuing to tie themselves in knots, ...

Date: 2013/02/05 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

The Green Party of Canada is worried by the conclusions reached by the Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development in his report tabled this morning. “Commissioner Vaughan tells us the Federal government is in a complete state of unpreparedness should an major offshore oil spill happen. He also forecasts a growth of the number ...

Date: 2012/12/02 -- Category/Categories: Blogs

Ideally, Canadians would have an opportunity to discuss what energy decisions are most in our national interest:  to export bitumen crude as fast as possible?  To refine the crude in Canada creating tens of thousands of jobs here? To continue to allow Eastern Canada to be dependent on Nigeria, Angola and Venezuela for oil supplies, ...

Date: 2012/10/19 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

Green Party Leader Elizabeth May, MP Saanich-Gulf Islands, will attend the Defend Our Coast sit-in in Victoria next week. People from across Canada will unite to defend our coast from tar sands tankers and pipelines. May, who has an excellent attendance record in the House of Commons, feels that this sit-in is too important to miss. ...

Date: 2012/09/19 -- Category/Categories: Adjournment Proceedings

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I think my hon. friend has been picking up speaking points from former president Bill Clinton and the style of his Democratic convention speech. I would ask that he listen closely, because what I am going to say is important. My question in June and my question today relate to respect ...

Date: 2012/09/19 -- Category/Categories: Adjournment Proceedings

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, may I take this opportunity, since it is the first time I have had the opportunity of addressing you as duly appointed Deputy Speaker, to say what a great pleasure it is and how wisely I think the powers that be have moved to put you in the chair. The question ...

Date: 2012/09/14 -- Category/Categories: In the News, Kinder Morgan

Publication Source: Vancouver Observer Source Link: View the full original article >> Author: Beth Hong While Green party leaders called for all political parties in Canada to come out against the Kinder Morgan pipeline expansion project on Wednesday, a representative from the company took issue with their facts. Federal Green Party MP Elizabeth May, BC ...

How you can help

Follow Me

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

eNewsletter


Green Party Logo

Constituency Office

1-9711 Fourth St
Sidney, BC  V8L 2Y8

Phone: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Fax: 250-657-2004

E-mail: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Parliament Hill Office

518 Confederation Building
House of Commons
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0A6

Phone: 613-996-1119
Fax: 613-996-0850

E-mail: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Jobs & Volunteering

Click here for the latest opportunities