Date: 2017/01/31 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat, Parlement, Uncategorized

En anglais seulement. Print this page...

Date: 2013/05/07 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, je profite de cette occasion, si tardive soit-elle, de féliciter le député de son élection en novembre dernier. Jusqu’à aujourd’hui, je n’ai pas eu l’occasion de poser une question au député de Durham. Il a dit que les présentations faites ce soir étaient réfléchies et apaisantes. La sienne en ...

Date: 2013/05/07 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, comme je travaille personnellement avec des Syriens dans ma communauté, je peux vous dire que j’ai été très soulagée de voir deux hommes retrouver leur femme au Canada et de constater l’augmentation de l’effectif à Amman, en Jordanie. C’est quelque chose dont je suis consciente, mais je suis tout ...

Date: 2013/05/07 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, je remercie mon ami d’Ottawa-Centre de ses commentaires et de l’accent qu’il met sur ce que nous considérons comme une atroce crise humanitaire. J’entends des histoires au sujet de réfugiés syriens dans ma propre collectivité, à savoir que des femmes se font systématiquement violées. Je ne peux pas vérifier ...

Date: 2013/02/26 -- Catégorie(s) : Communiqués

La chef du Parti vert du Canada et députée de Saanich—Gulf Islands Elizabeth May s’associe à la démarche de Canadian Doctors for Refugee Care (CDRC), de l’Association canadienne des avocats et avocates en droits des réfugiés (ACAADR) ainsi que de trois patients réfugiés qui demandent à la Cour fédérale de déclarer inconstitutionnelles et illégales les ...

Date: 2012/12/06 -- Catégorie(s) : Uncategorized

Bill C-43: Loi modifiant la Loi sur l’immigration et la protection des réfugiés Motion no 2 — 29 novembre 2012 — Mme May (Saanich—Gulf Islands) — Que le projet de loi C-43 soit modifié par suppression de l’article 5. Motion no 3 — 29 novembre 2012 — Mme May (Saanich—Gulf Islands) — Que le projet ...

Date: 2012/10/04 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat

L’hon. Laurie Hawn : Monsieur le Président, je suis certain que la députée ne voulait pas insinuer que Nelson Mandela était un criminel de guerre. Les immigrants d’Edmonton ou d’ailleurs à qui je parle sont les plus outrés quand des gens d’autres pays qui ont commis des actes criminels graves s’en tirent à bon compte ...

Date: 2012/10/04 -- Catégorie(s) : Discours

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, je suis très heureuse de pouvoir parler du projet de loi C-43 aujourd’hui, à l’étape de la deuxième lecture. On dit que ce projet de loi vise à accélérer le renvoi de criminels étrangers. Si le débat portait sur le titre du projet de loi, je ne crois pas ...

Date: 2012/10/03 -- Catégorie(s) : Communiqués

La chef du Parti vert et députée de Saanich—Gulf Islands Elizabeth May se réjouissait aujourd’hui de la tenue d’un débat supplémentaire sur le projet de loi C-43; elle a toutefois rappelé aux parlementaires ainsi qu’aux Canadiennes et aux Canadiens que ce projet de loi ébranlait les fondements de nos libertés civiles. « Les conservateurs de ...

Date: 2012/06/20 -- Catégorie(s) : Communiqués

En ce 20 juin, c’est avec beaucoup d’amertume que le Parti vert du Canada souligne la Journée mondiale des réfugiés après l’adoption par le gouvernement fédéral du projet de loi C‑31, au détriment des réfugiés en quête d’une nouvelle vie au Canada. « Le thème de la Journée mondiale des réfugiés pour l’année 2012 est “Les réfugiés n’ont ...

Comment vous pouvez aider

Suivez moi

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

S'inscrire au bulletin


Green Party Logo

Bureau de circonscription

1-9711 rue Fourth
Sidney (C.-B.)  V8L 2Y8

Tél: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Télec: 250-657-2004

Courriel: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Bureau d'Ottawa

518 Confederation
Chambre des communes
Ottawa (ON)  K1A 0A6

Tél: 613-996-1119
Télec: 613-996-0850

Courriel: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Emplois et Bénévolat

Cliquez ici pour les dernières opportunités

Date: 2017/01/31 -- Category/Categories: Debate, Parliament, Uncategorized

Ms. Elizabeth May: Madam Speaker, I am only able now to rise for the first time to address the substance of this debate, having been here for several hours. I am grateful to have a chance to put a question to the member for Kingston and the Islands. While we have been debating, I received ...

Date: 2013/05/07 -- Category/Categories: Debate

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I want to take this occasion, belated as it is, to congratulate the member on his election in November. I have not yet had an opportunity to put a question to the member for Durham. When he speaks of presentations this evening that were thoughtful and calming, I must say his ...

Date: 2013/05/07 -- Category/Categories: Debate

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I can attest that, personally working for Syrian members of my community, I have been so relieved to have two husbands come to their wives in Canada and to see an increase in staffing in Amman, Jordan. I am personally aware of that, but I definitely agree with the minister in ...

Date: 2013/05/07 -- Category/Categories: Debate

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I thank my friend from Ottawa Centre for his comments and for focusing on what we know to be a dreadful humanitarian crisis. I am hearing from refugees from Syria in my own community that there are also systematic rapes of women occurring. I cannot verify this, but they are hearing ...

Date: 2013/02/26 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

Green Party Leader Elizabeth May, MP Saanich-Gulf Islands, has thrown her support behind Canadian Doctors for Refugee Care (CDRC), the Canadian Association of Refugee Lawyers (CARL), and three refugee patients who have asked the Federal Court to declare the Harper Conservative health cuts to refugee claimants – even children – unconstitutional and illegal. “This legal ...

Date: 2012/12/06 -- Category/Categories: Uncategorized

Bill C-43: An Act to amend the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act Motion No. 2 — November 29, 2012 — Ms. May (Saanich—Gulf Islands) — That Bill C-43 be amended by deleting Clause 5. Motion No. 3 — November 29, 2012 — Ms. May (Saanich—Gulf Islands) — That Bill C-43, in Clause 5, be amended ...

Date: 2012/10/04 -- Category/Categories: Debate

Laurie Hawn: Mr. Speaker, I am sure the member did not mean to refer to Nelson Mandela as a war criminal. When I talk to immigrants in Edmonton or anywhere else, they are the ones who are most upset when people, who get away with serious crimes, come from abroad to be part of Canada ...

Date: 2012/10/04 -- Category/Categories: Speeches

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I am very pleased to have the opportunity today at second reading to speak to Bill C-43. It is described as an act for the faster removal of foreign criminals. If we were debating the title of the act, I really do not think there would be anything to debate. I ...

Date: 2012/10/03 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

Green Party Leader Elizabeth May, MP Saanich-Gulf Islands, today welcomed additional debate on Bill C-43, while warning Parliamentarians and Canadians of the role this bill plays in whittling away civil liberties. “The Harper Conservatives are framing this issue and legislation in terms of ‘getting rid of criminals faster,’ said May, “but it is really designed ...

Date: 2012/06/20 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

The Green Party of Canada is saddened on World Refugee Day, June 20th, that the federal government has recently passed Bill C-31, to the detriment of refugees seeking a new life in Canada. “The theme of World Refugee Day for 2012 is ‘Refugees have no choice. You do.’  The Harper Conservatives had a choice and ...

How you can help

Follow Me

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

eNewsletter


Learn how to support Elizabeth May with her work in Parliament ALT
Green Party Logo

Constituency Office

1-9711 Fourth St
Sidney, BC  V8L 2Y8

Phone: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Fax: 250-657-2004

E-mail: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Parliament Hill Office

518 Confederation Building
House of Commons
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0A6

Phone: 613-996-1119
Fax: 613-996-0850

E-mail: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Jobs & Volunteering

Click here for the latest opportunities