Date: 2013/05/24 -- Catégorie(s) : Communiqués

La chef du Parti vert et députée de Saanich-Gulf Islands, Elizabeth May, a aujourd’hui manifesté sa gratitude envers le Conseil des Canadiens et huit électeurs requérants pour leur dévouement et leur persévérance, après le jugement rendu par la Cour fédérale sur la fraude électorale. « C’est une victoire non seulement pour les personnes directement concernées, ...

Date: 2013/04/04 -- Catégorie(s) : Communiqués

Pour information, Nous avons mis en ligne la lettre envoyée au Parti vert du Canada par Buckingham Palace en réponse à la lettre d’Elizabeth May du 30 août demandant une Commission royale d’enquête dans le but de déterminer si des activités criminelles ont influencé les dernières élections fédérales. Cette initiative fait suite à une motion ...

Date: 2012/12/13 -- Catégorie(s) : Communiqués

Au moment où huit électeurs canadiens contestent l’élection de six députés conservateurs fédéraux devant la Cour fédérale à Ottawa encore une fois aujourd’hui, la chef du Parti vert du Canada et députée de Saanich—Gulf Islands Elizabeth May renouvelle son appui aux requérants ainsi qu’au Conseil des Canadiens, qui soutient leurs requêtes. Mme May a dit ...

Date: 2012/12/13 -- Catégorie(s) : Backgrounder

2 Mai 2011 : Élections fédérales 14 mai 2011 : Le Parti vert du Canada écrit à Élections Canada pour déposer des plaintes en lien avec une série d’allégations d’irrégularités électorales. Février 2012 : Postmedia News et le Ottawa Citizen rapportent que, pendant les élections fédérales de 2011, des appels frauduleux ont été faits auprès ...

Date: 2012/12/11 -- Catégorie(s) : Communiqués

Les députés Elizabeth May (Saanich–Gulf Island), Craig Scott (Toronto–Danforth) et Stéphane Dion (St-Laurent–Cartierville) ont uni leur voix ce matin en déposant conjointement en Chambre une pétition citoyenne réclamant une enquête sur les allégations de fraude électorale conservatrice. Cette pétition est l’initiative de deux citoyens Tara Ferrell et Jonathan Allan. Ils ont aussi contribué à l’organisation ...

Date: 2012/10/17 -- Catégorie(s) : Projet de loi émanant d'un député

En bref, ce projet de loi modifierait la Loi électorale du Canada afin d’ériger en infraction passible de fortes amendes le fait de communiquer sciemment des faux renseignements dans des messages vocaux. Il prévoit également certaines obligations de rendre des comptes à Élections Canada dans le contexte d’un cadre défini. Appuyé par Elizabeth May october ...

Date: 2012/08/30 -- Catégorie(s) : Lettres

En anglais seulement. Print this page...

Date: 2012/05/31 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat d'ajournement

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, je remercie la secrétaire parlementaire de nous avoir rappelé que nous sommes des députés. C’est effectivement le cas et, en tant que députée, je fais aussi partie du gouvernement, et c’est là où réside le problème. Lorsque notre langage devient confus et que nous commençons à parler de partis ...

Date: 2012/05/31 -- Catégorie(s) : Débat d'ajournement

Elizabeth May : Monsieur le Président, je prends la parole ce soir pour revenir sur une question que j’ai commencé à poser au premier ministre le 1er mars. Ma question se rapporte à quelque chose qui préoccupe de plus en plus de nombreux Canadiens, quelle que soit la façon dont ils ont voté. L’esprit de ...

Date: 2012/03/26 -- Catégorie(s) : Uncategorized

  Print this page...

Comment vous pouvez aider

Suivez moi

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

S'inscrire au bulletin


Green Party Logo

Bureau de circonscription

1-9711 rue Fourth
Sidney (C.-B.)  V8L 2Y8

Tél: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Télec: 250-657-2004

Courriel: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Bureau d'Ottawa

518 Confederation
Chambre des communes
Ottawa (ON)  K1A 0A6

Tél: 613-996-1119
Télec: 613-996-0850

Courriel: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Emplois et Bénévolat

Cliquez ici pour les dernières opportunités

Date: 2013/05/24 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

Green Party Leader Elizabeth May, MP Saanich-Gulf Islands, today expressed gratitude for the dedication and perseverance of the Council of Canadians along with eight voter applicants after the positive Federal Court ruling on election fraud. “This is a victory for those directly involved, but also for all Canadians concerned about the health of their democracy,” ...

Date: 2013/04/04 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

For your information, We have posted on our website the answer the Green Party of Canada received from Buckingham Palace to Elizabeth May’s August 30th letter demanding a Royal Inquiry to investigate what may potentially be criminal activities which influenced Canada’s last election. The letter was an action required by a members’ resolution at the ...

Date: 2012/12/13 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

As eight Canadians in six federal ridings go to Federal Court in Ottawa again today, Green Party Leader Elizabeth May, MP Saanich-Gulf Islands, offered her support to the applicants and to the Council of Canadians which is sponsoring their applications. May expressed her hope that the cases relating to allegations of vote suppression – the ...

Date: 2012/12/13 -- Category/Categories: Backgrounder

May 2, 2011: Federal Election May 14, 2011: Green Party of Canada wrote to Elections Canada to register complaints about electoral irregularities. February, 2012: Postmedia News and the Ottawa Citizen reported that, during the 2011 federal election, misleading automated phone calls were made in the riding of Guelph Ontario using...

Date: 2012/12/11 -- Category/Categories: Press Releases

Members of Parliament Elizabeth May (Saanich–Gulf Island), Craig Scott (Toronto–Danforth) and Stéphane Dion (St-Laurent–Cartierville) joined forces today and tabled a petition calling for an investigation into the Conservative’s Robocall scandal. Two citizens, Tara Ferrell and Jonathan Allan, initiated the petition. They were also involved in organizing the big Robocall rallies in Toronto. Deeply concerned about ...

Date: 2012/10/17 -- Category/Categories: Private Members Bills

Essentially, this bill would amend the Canada Elections Act to make it an offence, subject to severe fines, to knowingly transmit false information through voice messages. In addition, it creates certain obligations to report to Elections Canada in a mandatory framework. Seconded by Elizabeth May on October 23, 2012 Click here for the full document. Print ...

Date: 2012/08/30 -- Category/Categories: Letters

Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II Buckingham Palace London SW1A 1AA United Kingdom August 30, 2012 Your Majesty, I wish to write to you regarding a matter of grave importance to Canadians, and I request your assistance with this matter. The mechanisms Canada had in place to ensure free and fair democratic elections appear to be ...

Date: 2012/05/31 -- Category/Categories: Adjournment Proceedings

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I appreciate the parliamentary secretary’s invocation that we are parliamentarians here. We are, and as a parliamentarian, I am part of the government, and that is the difficulty we have. When we mess up our language and refer to opposition parties and government parties, we defy the traditions of Westminster parliamentary ...

Date: 2012/05/31 -- Category/Categories: Adjournment Proceedings

Elizabeth May: Mr. Speaker, I rise this evening to pursue a question that I initially put to the Prime Minister on March 1. It relates to an issue that is increasingly worrying to many Canadians regardless of how they voted. This is not a partisan issue, and I want to set that out as a ...

Date: 2012/03/26 -- Category/Categories: Uncategorized

The Committee met this week on March 29th, in a highly publicized manner to discuss issues of robocalling that occurred in the 41st election. Marc Mayrand, the Director of Elections Canada, gave a presentation to the Committee focused on how the Commissioner will conduct an investigation into the robocall allegations. It was discovered that 800 ...

How you can help

Follow Me

facebook-icon Facebook Twitter YouTube Digg

eNewsletter


Green Party Logo

Constituency Office

1-9711 Fourth St
Sidney, BC  V8L 2Y8

Phone: 250-657-2000
800-667-9188
Fax: 250-657-2004

E-mail: elizabeth.may.c1a@parl.gc.ca

Parliament Hill Office

518 Confederation Building
House of Commons
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0A6

Phone: 613-996-1119
Fax: 613-996-0850

E-mail: elizabeth.may@parl.gc.ca

Jobs & Volunteering

Click here for the latest opportunities