Equal Voice to Honour Elizabeth May with 2011 EVE Award

Equal Voice National Capital Region Chapter (EVNCR) will be awarding Green Party Leader Elizabeth May with the 2011 EVE Award. This award is given in recognition of significant achievements by women in political life and for their efforts to promote women’s representation in Canadian politics.

The award will be presented at a luncheon co-hosted with the Canadian Club Ottawa on Wednesday, December 14, 2011 at 12 noon in the Ballroom of the Fairmount Chateau Laurier. Ms. May will speak about her role as Leader of the Green Party and her experience making history as Canada’s first Green Party Member of Parliament.

Past EVE Award recipients include: the Rt. Honourable Kim Campbell, Hon. Belinda Stronach, Hon. Anne McLellan, Hon. Flora MacDonald, Hon. Frances Lankin, Hon. Carolyn Bennett, Her Worship Hazel McCallion, and Hon Leona Aglukkaq.

Tickets for the event may be purchased at: http://www.canadianclubottawa.ca/en/events/tickets.html